Roald Dahl

I remember when i was in elementary school and I heard the name Roald Dahl. First thing is that i found his name hard to say but that’s another story. Anyways back to my story I found out that we were going to read Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory in class, I thought i was too good to read this book because I already watched the movie but yet again that’s another story. So, we read the book as a class and I liked the book i thought it was a work of written art, I had to read more of this man called Roald Dahl’s books and I found out he wrote a lot of books. These books are The Witches, Matilda, Goerge’s Marvelous Medicine, The BFG, James and the Giant Peach, and Fantastic Mr.Fox. He wrote a lot of children books but his writing started after WWII. His work goes from books to screenplays. He also had some of his books turned into movies like Matilda, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory and James and the Giant Peach. His writing made me want to read when I was a kid  and was a big part of my childhood.

Leave a comment